Senator Lautenberg and Residents to be Honored by Montclair Democrats

U.S. Senator Frank R. Lautenberg stopped by Montclair High School yesterday to meet fellow recipients of the Montclair Democratic County Committee’s annual community service awards. In addition to the senator — who is being honored for his lifetime of service — awards will go to: Phil Easton, Lead Teacher, Center for Social Justice at Montclair High School; Annya Martin and Hannah Rowe, both MHS seniors; Lonnie Brandon, Chairman, Montclair African American Heritage Committee; and Ted Upshaw (posthumously). Awards will be given at a ceremony on Thursday, October 28 at Valley Regency in Clifton.

Click here to read the article on Baristanet.

Do you like this post?
Brendan Gill Freeholder